My Ombre Hair Care Routine

imageimage

Ombre Hair, a trend that has went on now for many years and a trend we are not seeing coming to an end anytime time soon. I recently took a big step in my life and decided to blonde my life up a little with no idea on how I would like the outcome or how much hair care comes with getting an ombre. Here’s some of the things I do to take care of my ombre and make sure it still stays blonde, healthy, and perfect.

Cold Water:

Always washing my hair under cold water. Washing in hot water opens your hair cuticle up and makes your hair follicule softer causing color to fade faster and more hair loss.

Shampoo & Conditioners

Staying away from detergent shampoos and conditioners it causes color to fade quicker. I use Dove Color Care shampoo and conditioner through-out the week. To help restore damaged ends and keep my hair healthy I use L’OREAL Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm.

Chlorine

I avoided chlorine from my hair for at least 3 weeks to a month just to be on the safe side. The last thing you want is to jump in a pool and come out with green hair. On hot days where I wanted to lay out I instead went to freshwater pools.

Hair Treatment

I’ve never been so careful with my hair since getting an ombre. I’m always trying to avoid using heat on it and when I do I be sure to put my TRESemmé Heat Tamer Spray all over and focusing on my ends. I also once a month or so use a hair mask from LUSH called Damaged. I also have little packets of Hasks (Hair Masks) Argan Oil from Morocco which is an intense deep conditioning hair treatment.

So little to my knowledge that getting an ombre comes with alot of work but the outcome is worth it all. I love my hair and in 2-3 months I would love to go a little more blonde. Just be sure you are always taking care of your hair cause in the past I never really did so now that I am I can already see my hair healthier than ever before!

 

‼️Follow me on Instagram HERE‼️

 

Love Ya Long Time,

Natalie Porter

Leave a Reply

